T-Mobile to Get 4G BlackBerry’s

Last night I was on T-Mobile’s website to add texting to my bill.  Since my Brother in-law decided to get my 11-year-old daughter a cellular phone.  She told me to get texting so she can text me, so I try to add the service to my bill.  Keep in mind I  have been with T-Mobile since the release of the BlackBerry 8700g, so my BlackBerry unlimited data plan is still only $20 a month.  When trying to add text to my plan a windows pops up letting me know i have a blackberry smartphone and need to upgrade my data plan and this is what I saw.

I called T-Mobile’s customer service department and inquired about these services.  I was told they don’t know what i was talking about and the year just started.  I guess time will tell, especially now that CES 2011 is over.  I didn’t hear anything at T-Mobile USA Press Conference about any new BlackBerry Smartphones heading their way. It would be really exciting to see if T-Mobile would get one of the Super-phones RIM’s CEO Mike Lazaridis was talking about at his Press Conference at CES 2011.

About Edwin Gomez

I'm a son, brother, friend, husband, father, gamer and a addict to my BlackBerry. Been addicted to my BlackBerry since the BlackBerry Pearl(8100) when it can out on T-Mobile. I love everything about BlackBerry.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Blackberry News(Rumor). Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment