Scrapbook App for Blackberry PlayBook Updated v1.2

Scrapbook for BlackBerry PlayBook

I really like the Scrapbook app on my BlackBerry PlayBook. I find different uses for it, and my daughter loves to play around with it, combing pictures and stickers (and even random app screenshots) to make her own special brand of collage. Scrapbook has seen several updates and today is again updated, now to v1.2.

Key New Features in Scrapbook for BlackBerry PlayBook v1.2:

  • Add a description when sharing your Scrapbook on Facebook
  • Oops, what happened to my Scrapbook? A new category of stickers
  • Wallpapers, stickers and photos are now organized in folders
  • Edit your completed text stickers with a single tap
  • Browse and view your Scrapbooks in full screen mode

I like that they’ve added a CrackBerry orange background, and the new stickers are fun. I still hope to see the ability to edit completed pages after they’ve been saved, as well as share to Twitter and email (though I suppose that will come once we have the native apps?). Also I want to be able to resize the stickers. What do you use Scrapbook for, or what changes and additions would you like to see? Leave a comment below.

source: crackberry

About Edwin Gomez

I'm a son, brother, friend, husband, father, gamer and a addict to my BlackBerry. Been addicted to my BlackBerry since the BlackBerry Pearl(8100) when it can out on T-Mobile. I love everything about BlackBerry.

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Blackberry Devices, Blackberry Software, Free, PlayBook and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

