Rumored Sell Prices for the BlackBerry PlayBook

Of all retail stores, we really weren’t expecting to see Staples one of which would carry the BlackBerry PlayBook.  Bla1ze over at CrackBerry posted up a screenshot of a Staples employee calendar where it shows BlackBerry Tablet Training on the 16th of March.

As you know by now, the BlackBerry PlayBook can be purchased outside of cellular carrier locations, and Staples could just be one of those spots that RIM has made a deal with on carrying it.  At Staples you can find computers, netbooks, electronics, and tablets soon hopefully.  I’m sure we’ll hear more buzz on the web once retail locations such as Staples have their training session with the PlayBook.

via: pocketberry posted on 8 February 2011 by: Otoniel Bruno

Than you have Office Depot which on the other hand actually states a price which matches Apple’s Ipad entry-level tablet(Big Itouch). From the looks of the picture the BlackBerry PlayBook will be released on the 17th week of this year which makes it’s the last week in April, 2011.

I’ll be honest a $499 price tag for a WiFi 16GB version and no way to expand the memory its a hard sell for me.  Yes its going to be mainly used in the cooperate field but what about the consumer, the regular individual like myself.  I use my blackberry as my PC everywhere I go.  I hope this is a rumor I really don’t see myself buying one until the price drops or until t-mobile gets one where I can purchase a data plan with it.

About Edwin Gomez

I'm a son, brother, friend, husband, father, gamer and a addict to my BlackBerry. Been addicted to my BlackBerry since the BlackBerry Pearl(8100) when it can out on T-Mobile. I love everything about BlackBerry.

Posted on February 10, 2011, in Announcement, Blackberry Devices, PlayBook and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

