UNOFFICIAL OS6 Leak: BlackBerry Bold 2(9700) 6.0.0.448

courtesy of Driphter.com

My first 3G BlackBerry was the Bold 2(9700) and i loved it, I still use it as a back up BlackBerry.  Its fast and reliable.  I remember when the first unofficial leak of OS6 came out, I tried to downloaded it at work and couldn’t because the IT personnel decided to put in a web-guard. I was so excited I skipped class just to download it and try it out. I installed and was happy and unhappy at the same time.  I was happy OS6 was out there for the BlackBerry Bold(9700) but yet was unhappy because it took up so much memory. Every time i would open up 3 or 4 tap in the new web browser i would get efficient memory and the web browser would close. After a couple leaks than an official release with OS6.0.0.380 i was able to shrink the OS6 and get a good amount of memory for my apps.

*OS Disclaimer – Please Read: Keep in mind this is NOT  an official release and as such is not supported by RIM or your Carrier. If you choose to install, do so at your own risk and only if you’re comfortable in the process of upgrading and downgrading your device software. Driphter.com is not responsible for any loss of data or other issues that may arise during the loading process. Please do not forget to back up your data prior to loading!

Rapidshare
Megaupload
Deposit Files
Hotfile
ZShare

About Edwin Gomez

I'm a son, brother, friend, husband, father, gamer and a addict to my BlackBerry. Been addicted to my BlackBerry since the BlackBerry Pearl(8100) when it can out on T-Mobile. I love everything about BlackBerry.

Posted on January 24, 2011, in 9700/9780 Bold 2, BlackBerry Official OS Release, Leaked. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

