Mobilicity in Canada Officially Release OS6 for the 9300 & 9700

Ever Since the release of OS6 back in August on the BlackBerry Torch(9800) and in November on the BlackBerry Bold 3(9780), I’ve been watching to see what other BlackBerry devices would get the OS6 love as well.  There has been a bunch of unofficial OS release of OS6 on the BlackBerry Curve(9300) and BlackBerry Bold 2(9700).  I’ve played around with all the unofficial release and to be honest I had to revert back to Os5.  Some of the unofficial release had memory leaks and battery leaks.

In Canada a cellular company called Mobilicity is the first company to release an official OS6 upgrade to the BlackBerry Curve(9300) and their BlackBerry Bold 2(9700).  As of right now I have  had no problems with the upgrade, battery is strong and last longer then it would have on the OS5 i was running, memory leaks have stopped as well.  I’m glad someone officially came out with a release.

Download OS6 9700 or 9300 HERE!

About Edwin Gomez

I'm a son, brother, friend, husband, father, gamer and a addict to my BlackBerry. Been addicted to my BlackBerry since the BlackBerry Pearl(8100) when it can out on T-Mobile. I love everything about BlackBerry.

Posted on January 14, 2011, in 9300/9330 Curve, 9700/9780 Bold 2. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

